The greater Kansas City area is generally divided by State Line Road, with Kansas on the west and Missouri on the east.  If you are unfamiliar with zip codes for various areas in Kansas City, check out the guide below:

Missouri Side

Jackson County

Downtown: 64108, 64105

Country Club Plaza: 64112

Westport: 64111

Brookside/Waldo: 64113, 64114

UMKC/Rockhurst College/Stowers Institute:

64110, 64113

Lees Summit: 64063


Kansas Side

Johnson County

Prairie Village/Mission Hills: 66208

Fairway/Roeland Park/Mission:

66205, 66202

Leawood: 66209, 66211, 66206

Overland Park:

66212, 66210, 66213, 66207

Olathe: 66061, 66062

This is not a complete list, but one that encompasses a large part of the metro area.

If you are relocating to Kansas City and want to know more about the various areas of town, living in Kansas or Missouri, what subdivisions are near certain employers, etc., contact me via email for complimentary maps and other information:  Mary Hutchison